Sponsored By

IAAE Member Awards Applications

IACTE Awards and Applications

Congratulations to the 2016 IAAE Award Winners!

Congratulations to the 2015 IACTE Award Winners!

Outstanding Cooperation

Ambassador Kenneth Quinn
World Food Prize

Outstanding Career and Technical Educator Award
Louis Beck, La Porte City (Region Winner)

Outstanding Service 

Ron Zelle, Nashua-Plainfield

Lifetime Achievement 

Mike Earll (retired)


Outstanding Young Member 

Zach Morris, West Liberty


Outstanding Agricultural Teacher 

Ellen Doese, Wapsie Valley

Outstanding MS/HS Ag Ed Program

Andy Johnson, Clarinda

 Outstanding Post Secondary Program

Ellsworth Community College


Ideas Unlimited (2016 Overall Winner)

(Will be selected at Ag Ed Conference)



Teacher Turn the Key

Molly Heintz, West Central Valley

Outstanding Administrator Award 

Dr. Chris Duree, Iowa Valley Community College District


State Mentoring Award 

Jon Davis, Gilbert

Agriscience Teacher of the Year

Brad Taylor, Roland Story


NW District Outstanding Young Member 

Steven Eskildsen, Emmestburg


NC District Outstanding Young Member 

Kaitlyn Bonzer, West Fork


 NE District Outstanding Young Member 

Dan Doeing, Oelwein

 SW District Outstanding Young Member 

Brady Eischeid, Carroll Community

SC District Outstanding Young Member

Caitlin Wessel, East Marshall


SE District Outstanding Young Member

Amy Horras, Davis County